A Merry Vegan Xmas with Tracy Slaughterhouse-Gore

The Whitechapel Whelk

 stacy slaughterhouse

Season’s greetings everybody!

There’s nothing quite like sitting down to a delicious Christmas feast with dear friends and beloved family members is there? So I like to take extra care over this one to ensure that everything is absolutely perfect on the big day.

People think that because my family and myself are strict vegans we can’t enjoy a delicious home-cooked feast at this most blessed time of year, but they couldn’t be more wrong.

Every year, bright and early on Christmas morning, I visit my local turkey farm where I insist on beating the bird of my choice to death with an iron bar. The excitement of the chase and the bloody denouement as the creature finally succumbs to the repeated death-dealing series of blows really gets me in the festive mood.

Once I reach home, I get the leftovers from last year’s dinner out of the…

View original post 384 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Humour

Comments are closed.